View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
fausing
Joined: 06 May 2011 Posts: 10 Location: Denmark
|
Posted: Thu Jun 07, 2012 12:54 pm Post subject: multiple logins using bulk user |
|
|
how to allow multiple logins using bulk user (PC and ipone) I use SMS and Scratch code |
|
Back to top |
|
|
alan Forum facilitator
Joined: 26 Sep 2003 Posts: 4435
|
Posted: Fri Jun 08, 2012 6:18 am Post subject: |
|
|
Currently, Plan (which Bulk Account will use) doesn't support Multiple Logins user attribute.
You can customize settingok.php under FirstSpot\cfgmgr directory:
Code: | replace
$addFields['portflt'] = "$portflt";
$bFieldNumeric['portflt'] = 0;
with
$addFields['portflt'] = "$portflt";
$bFieldNumeric['portflt'] = 0;
// START customization
$max_logins = 3; // max login limit for multiple logins user
if ($acctype == 1){
// SET Multiple Logins for Scratch Code
$addFields['acctype'] = "4";
$bFieldNumeric['acctype'] = 1;
$addFields['max_logins'] = "$max_logins";
$bFieldNumeric['max_logins'] = 1;
}
else{
// SET Multiple Logins for username/password
$addFields['acctype'] = "3";
$bFieldNumeric['acctype'] = 1;
$addFields['max_logins'] = "$max_logins";
$bFieldNumeric['max_logins'] = 1;
}
// END customization |
For existing Scratch Code, you need to modify the ODBC table fsusr "acctype" field using SQL. You need to stop FirstSpot first before executing SQL. Refer to chapter 5 of firstspot_guide.pdf for details. _________________ ~ Patronsoft Limited ~ |
|
Back to top |
|
|
fausing
Joined: 06 May 2011 Posts: 10 Location: Denmark
|
Posted: Fri Jun 08, 2012 7:54 am Post subject: |
|
|
Thanks it works |
|
Back to top |
|
|
fausing
Joined: 06 May 2011 Posts: 10 Location: Denmark
|
Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2012 9:42 am Post subject: available scratch code |
|
|
The number of available scratch code does not increase when I use the bulk user function
If I add the user under the userside it works |
|
Back to top |
|
|
alan Forum facilitator
Joined: 26 Sep 2003 Posts: 4435
|
Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2012 12:17 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Are all Scratch Code newly created using Bulk Account? _________________ ~ Patronsoft Limited ~ |
|
Back to top |
|
|
fausing
Joined: 06 May 2011 Posts: 10 Location: Denmark
|
Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2012 1:33 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Now that we have got SMS to work,
I plan to create 250 user each time |
|
Back to top |
|
|
alan Forum facilitator
Joined: 26 Sep 2003 Posts: 4435
|
Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2012 2:58 pm Post subject: |
|
|
You need to perform 2 more changes for the SMS Sign-up feature:
Code: | fs_esms.php
replace
$q = 'select name from '.fs_usr_table()." WHERE (reserved1 is NULL AND (MACasUsr='N' OR MACasUsr IS NULL) AND (used='0' OR used IS NULL) AND acctype=1)".$sub_q_condition." ORDER BY NAME;";
with
$q = 'select name from '.fs_usr_table()." WHERE (reserved1 is NULL AND (MACasUsr='N' OR MACasUsr IS NULL) AND (used='0' OR used IS NULL) AND (acctype=1 OR acctype=4))".$sub_q_condition." ORDER BY NAME;";
c_Auth.php
replace
$q = "select count(*) as availablesc from ".$firstspotusertable." WHERE reserved1 is NULL AND (MACasUsr='N' OR MACasUsr IS NULL) AND (used='0' OR used IS NULL) AND acctype=1;";
with
$q = "select count(*) as availablesc from ".$firstspotusertable." WHERE reserved1 is NULL AND (MACasUsr='N' OR MACasUsr IS NULL) AND (used='0' OR used IS NULL) AND (acctype=1 OR acctype=4);"; |
_________________ ~ Patronsoft Limited ~ |
|
Back to top |
|
|
fausing
Joined: 06 May 2011 Posts: 10 Location: Denmark
|
Posted: Tue Jun 19, 2012 8:19 am Post subject: |
|
|
It works |
|
Back to top |
|
|
fausing
Joined: 06 May 2011 Posts: 10 Location: Denmark
|
Posted: Mon Jun 30, 2014 9:47 am Post subject: SMS Scratch code Multiple Logins |
|
|
Hello
Should I make the same changes in v8
for Multiple Logins |
|
Back to top |
|
|
alan Forum facilitator
Joined: 26 Sep 2003 Posts: 4435
|
Posted: Tue Jul 01, 2014 10:16 am Post subject: |
|
|
No, Bulk Account and Plan already supports Multiple Logins in the new FirstSpot v8. We need to retest SMS Sign-up feature for Multiple Logins though.
Also, please re-download and use the newer FirstSpot v8.0.1 as it fixes an issue with Bulk Account. _________________ ~ Patronsoft Limited ~ |
|
Back to top |
|
|
fausing
Joined: 06 May 2011 Posts: 10 Location: Denmark
|
Posted: Tue Jul 01, 2014 12:31 pm Post subject: Scratch Code |
|
|
When we create scratch code users, it dosen't count new scratch codes under authentication server, numbers of Available Scratch Code. but it creates the users under "users"
The SMS service works with the user we created before the update. to 8,01 |
|
Back to top |
|
|
alan Forum facilitator
Joined: 26 Sep 2003 Posts: 4435
|
Posted: Tue Jul 01, 2014 1:34 pm Post subject: |
|
|
First, I assume you are using v8.0.1 to create the new Scratch Code.
You mean the SMS Sign-up doesn't recognize the new Scratch Code correctly? How about if you go to Configuration Manager -> Users and view the Scratch Code directly? _________________ ~ Patronsoft Limited ~ |
|
Back to top |
|
|
fausing
Joined: 06 May 2011 Posts: 10 Location: Denmark
|
Posted: Tue Jul 01, 2014 2:03 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Yes SMS Sign-up doesn't recognize the new Scratch Code
there is no problem users is created
and I can login with the code.
I email 3 screenshot for you |
|
Back to top |
|
|
alan Forum facilitator
Joined: 26 Sep 2003 Posts: 4435
|
Posted: Wed Jul 02, 2014 6:19 am Post subject: |
|
|
Please delete all Scratch Code accounts you create previously using v8.0.0, and recreate them in v8.0.1.
Please also download the v8 SMS fix using the link below:
http://patronsoft.com/firstspot/download/patch/802/SMSv8.zip _________________ ~ Patronsoft Limited ~ |
|
Back to top |
|
|
fausing
Joined: 06 May 2011 Posts: 10 Location: Denmark
|
Posted: Wed Jul 02, 2014 6:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
We just tested it, and i works like a charm.
Great work, and thanks for the quick replay.
/Keld |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|